Telegraph Reports


E-mail this post



Remember me (?)



All personal information that you provide here will be governed by the Privacy Policy of Blogger.com. More...



A visitor to the website has kindly e-mailed me to point out an article by David Rennie that appeared in The Telegraph in early January about the future of the Party's relationship with the EPP.

Five widely-respected Conservative MEPs from across the country have wisely said that they will refuse to bow to the right-wing extremism that has gripped Cameron's Conservatives and will remain in the EPP regardless of central orders.

"Five Conservative MEPs told The Daily Telegraph... that they would disobey orders to leave the EPP-ED before 2009: Jonathan Evans, a former leader of the Tories in the European Parliament; Caroline Jackson, James Elles, Christopher Beazley and Philip Bushill-Matthews".

Please e-mail your MEP and tell them to do the same!

To view the full article, click here.


0 Responses to “Telegraph Reports”

Leave a Reply

      Convert to boldConvert to italicConvert to link

 


h


eppcampaign@gmail.com

To post a comment please click the number next to the post title

THE GOOD GUYS

Richard Ashworth (SE)
Sir Robert Atkins (NW)
Christopher Beazley (E)
Philip Bushill-Matthews (WM)
Giles Chichester (SW)
James Elles (SE)
Jonathan Evans (W)
Malcolm Harbour (WM)
Caroline Jackson (SW)
Timothy Kirkhope (Y)
Edward McMillan-Scott (Y)
John Purvis (S)
Struan Stevenson (S)


Those highlighted in blue have pledged
to maintain our influence in the EPP
and remain in the group despite
Eurosceptic orders from David Cameron

ON THE FENCE

E-mail the below and  tell them you
wish the Party to remain fully engaged
with Europe inside the EPP-ED

Philip Bradbourn (WM)
pbradbourn@europarl.eu.int

Neil Parish (SW)
nparish@europarl.eu.int

Robert Sturdy (E)
rsturdy@europarl.eu.int

THE BAD GUYS

E-mail the below and  tell them you
wish the Party to remain fully engaged
with Europe inside the EPP-ED
 
Martin Callanan (NE)
mcallanan@europarl.eu.int

Nirj Deva (SE)
ndeva@europarl.eu.int

Daniel Hannan (SE)
dhannan@europarl.eu.int

Chris Heaton-Harris (EM)
cheaton@europarl.eu.int

Roger Helmer (EM)
rhelmer@europarl.eu.int

David Sumberg (NW)
dsumberg@europarl.eu.int

Geoffrey Van Orden (E)
gvanorden@europarl.eu.int